Connect with us

How To

How To Delete An Instagram Account (2020)

Published

on

Nowadays everyone uses Instagram, Instagram has become the most popular app in such a short time. On which you can stay connected with your friends. But are you worried about Instagram privacy threats? Or need a break from social media?  Whatever the reason, in this article we will talk about how to delete an Instagram account.

Instagram offers a variety of features through which you can share your photos, live videos, and even story.  There are different types of filters available on Instagram so that photos can be edited in the best way. 

This is a completely safe app for users but still if you want to deactivate Instagram but you don’t know, then I’ll help you.

How To Delete An Instagram Account

If you want to delete the Instagram account then you can use two types of Instagram account deactivate method.

The first is that you can either delete the account permanently or else you can delete the account temporally. It is up to you whether you want to delete Instagram account forever or only for some time.

How To Delete An Instagram Account Temporarily

If you want to delete the account for a short time and you want to use the account again later, you can also transact it for some time. Follow the Instagram Deactivate Account Process mentioned below:

Step 1: Log In Instagram Account

First of all, open any browser on your mobile or computer, open the website of www.instagram.com and “Log In” your Instagram account in it.

Step 2: Tap On Profile Icon

After logging in, click on the profile icon and then click on the “Edit Profile” option.

Step 3: Temporarily Disable My Account

Now click on the option of “Temporarily Disable My Account” just below the Instagram Account Deactivate Page. 

Step 4: Select Reason

After this, you will have another option to select one of the reasons for “Why Are You Deleting Your Account”.

Step 5: Enter Instagram Password

Then you have to enter your Instagram password and click on “Temporarily Disable Account”.

Now your Instagram account has been temporarily deleted. If you follow this method, you can always reactivate your account and activate your Instagram account by logging in again next time.

How To Delete An Instagram Account Permanently

Use Mobile or Computer Browser

The option to delete Instagram is only shown in the browser. Not in the Instagram app, so use a mobile or computer browser to delete the account.Use Mobile or Computer Browser

Open Delete Your Account Page

Open Instagram’s Delete Your Account Page and enter your Instagram login ID and password and “Log In”. Open Delete Your Account Page

Why Are You Deleting Your Account

Once logged in, go to the Delete Your Account page and select the reason by clicking on “Why Are You Deleting Your Account”. Why Are You Deleting Your Account

Re-enter Password

Once you have chosen one of the options, you will be asked to re-enter your password to confirm that you want to permanently delete your Instagram account. When you enter the password of Instagram ID, then you will see Permanently Delete Your Account option in front of you. Re-enter Password

Permanently Delete My Account

Now if you want to delete your account permanently, then click on the option “Permanently Delete My Account”. Permanently Delete My Account

Also Read:

FAQ:

How do I permanently delete my instagram account?

Go to Delete Your Account page and login to your account. Now select specific reason in drop down menu next to Why are you deleting your account? After this click permanently delete my account.

How long can you deactivate Instagram?

When you temporarily deactivate your Instagram account, Instagram disables it only for 7 days.

Does Instagram account delete immediately?

If you correctly follow procedure to delete your Instagram account, then Instagram immediately delete your account permanently.

Can I deactivate my Instagram for a year?

It is possible to deactivate Instagram account for a year, if you temporarily disable it until you reactivate it by logging back in. 

What happens if I delete my instagram?

If you delete your Instagram account, then your profile, photos, videos, comments, likes and followers will be deleted and it can not be recovered.
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *